Posted by: Irene Fridsma | December 29, 2009

The Plans

The Plans: Jeremiah 29:11

I know
we read from Jeremiah
confident
we are on God’s radar
He knows

the plans I have
this is not an accident
happening randomly
out of chaos
He still has plans

for you
His plans are personal
not generic like some of the
medicines in my cupboard
these are plans
for you

to give you
not to take
not to destroy
this is hard, Lord, when
all seems contrary
to your promise
to give

a future
how can that be
when the future seems
so short
not the threescore and ten
as promised to the saints
a future

and a hope
there it is
hope
the missing piece
our hope is in Him
our future rests with Him

I know this
this I know

Responses

  1. So true, so powerful.

  2. I’m so glad I found your blog. I am a lover of poetry, especially free form. I would write it if I were gifted. I am witnessing another ‘Grandma Moses’ in you, late discoverer of gifts.

  3. Irene you make it all sound so easy yet so profound! Great job at all since I lookod back to November today.

    We look forward to your February visit again this year.

    Dave

    • we are getting ready…looking forward to seeing you folks, too. Thanks for checking out the blog.

  4. Love it!!

  5. Irene, thank you again for your beautiful writing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

